Tuesday…continued

And as promised, I am back. I am not sure who I am promising, besides myself. But if I can keep myself busy with writing, if I can keep my mood set to writing, then I have hope that I can work this out. I want to work this depression out. But if I want it too much and too fast, I am scared that I will not improve my feelings because I am putting too much pressure on myself and my expectations.

We have walked with the dog, my GF and I. Our BF came home for dinner and then he had to go again, busy with his work. It was a pleasant walk. I enjoyed it and I hope my walking companions did so too.

But today has been a pleasant one. The first one I have really enjoyed in a while. As I wrote before, it was not expected, but it was very much welcome nonetheless.

When I ordered my new journal, I also saw many good reviews about a book. This book did intrigue me so I read some of the comments. I read some more and finally decided to add it to my order. Many people found this book really helpful and I hope I will be one of them soon.

The book is by Prof Paul Gilbert and is called “Overcoming Depression: A guide to recovery with a complete self-help programme”. I have found two links which I will share here:
Overcoming
Amazon.co.uk
The book hasn’t arrived yet. I am guessing it will be there on Thursday. If any of you have it/have read it, I would love to hear/read some comments about it.

I will relax on the couch with my GF, God knows I can use it (and maybe she can too).

Thanks again and don’t forget the wisdom of today (just added it, thought it could be nice):

“It isn’t what you have, or who you are, or where you are,
or what you are doing that makes you happy or unhappy.
It is what you think about.”

Dale Carnegie, 1888-1955

~ by Lonely Wallflower on March 2, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
