Weekend time

Heya folks,

here I am again. I know I have been absent for a while. It wasn’t that I had forgotten about this blog and all, I was busy with friends who came over starting Saturday early afternoon and they have just left. So I thought it would not be nice to sit down and blog while they were here.

I had a good time which was very nice to have. I did feel some mood changes, but I was able to suppress them enough so it wouldn’t ruin the good mood. Our neighbor also came over later in the afternoon and joined us for dinner. Our GF had to work for a few hours in the end of the afternoon till not too late in the evening. So we had a full and busy living room.
We have played online Buzz! on our PS3 which is always fun. Especially when you, or the people on your couch, are winning. We also played some Wii New Super Mario Bros because one of our friends loves to jump on the mushroom heads.Later on we watched two movies, drank Tequila, straight and complete with lemon and salt, and also played the PS3 SingStar. I only had 5 Tequila shots, which I thought were enough. I would have loved to drink more, but seeing my recent depression mood swings, I didn’t think it wise to do so.

Our GF came home an hour earlier than she was scheduled in from work. She’s got a burn-out and she is struggling to cope with it. Fortunately, next week, she has many days off from work. And her school and internship have been notified that she will need to take some time off to work on herself before the burn-out gets beyond control. It can be hard at times, because I know I still have no obligations towards a job (unfortunately, will have to call a company on Tuesday for a job interview. Well, to set a date for one. So that is something I am happy about. I know I won’t be the only one calling… But still… She has much more pressure on her shoulders at the moment, so I want to be there for her. And at times, it does mean that I need to push myself and my worries backwards. I know it isn’t the best thing to do, which is why I am busy writing here and when I feel like it, in my journal. I want to keep working on me. I also want to finish the book I started. I want so much, maybe too much at times, which always leaves me feeling sad for not achieving all I wanted… Ah well, I will leave this for my next post here.

Well, so far, the weekend has been going quite OK. And I will quit my weekend post, leaving you with the promised Wisdom Quotes. (I will need to add them to this weeks Quotes list too).

I will be back with another blog. I wanted to write more, but I thought it would not fit right into a weekend post…

“Too often we underestimate the power of
a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear,
an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring,
all of which have the potential to turn a life around.”

Leo Buscaglia

“To listen is to continually give up
all expectation and to give our attention,
completely and freshly, to what is before us,
not really knowing what we will hear or what that will mean.
In the practice of our days, to listen is to lean in,
softly, with a willingness to be changed by what we hear.”

Mark Nepo

~ by Lonely Wallflower on March 14, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
