Shrink needed?

Doc LucyHeya folks,

it’s almost weekend time and here I am again with a new post. I did get switched to the other psychiatrist, but instead of a 3 to 4 week waiting list, they told me I would be contacted for an appointment around the end of May. THE END OF MAY! That really didn’t help to lift my spirits a whole lot. There are so many things that keep my mind busy and occupied. The additional costs… The depression kicking in while I am still hanging somewhere on a waiting list…

Our GF had an appointment with her GP today. She squeezed in some questions about my situation. And her GP had some nice ideas which might allow me to receive help sooner. So now I am anxious and nervous about it all. But I have promised to others AND myself to work on it so I will. But there will be additional costs which can lead up to a nice amount. I really need to find a way to get the money. It’s a small amount per session. But I am not sure how many sessions and all I will need. I am just worried more now instead of feeling a bit better knowing help is on the way. So I guess one of the first things I will need to talk about when I finally have an appointment, is to find out if there is a way to get financial support. This is really pressing my nose down to the fact that I need a job to get the money. I need money. I need work… I guess I will make a list of all that I need. I am not sure if it will depress me more or give me something to focus on… But I will make a list…

All I wish to achieve in 2010:

  • Get a (good) job
  • Defeat my depression
  • Get out of financial troubles (that’s where the job would come in handy)
  • Find a good psychiatrist (to help me beat the depression)
  • Lose weight (I would love to lose at least 10 kilo’s, although 14 would be even better)
  • Get diagnosed (hence the psychiatrist)
  • Control the binge eating…eat less!

Ah well, it seems like a long list, even though some of the items are related to each other.

Since I have been eating too much already this morning, I guess I will need to walk with Chance soon. Takes me out of the house, away from the distraction of all the yummy food.

I need to win this all…..

“We are all full of weakness and errors;
let us mutually pardon each other our follies,
it is the first law of nature.”

Voltaire

~ by Lonely Wallflower on April 16, 2010.

2 Responses to “Shrink needed?”

  1. You can win this and I am rooting for you. Love the comic picture.

    • Thanks, I am on your winning team as well 😉
      Yes, I have always loved the Snoopy comics and I remembered this image, so I Googled it, thinking it would suit my post of the day.

Leave a Reply

 
