Working out, day 5

Law & OrderHeya peeps,

me is back in da house! Hmm, not sure what I am trying to do here, so I will get back to the best English I know. Today has been both lazy and active at the same time. I continued to ride the bike, the indoor one today. I wanted to watch a Law & Order DVD, so I had two options: watch it from the couch OR while riding the exercise bike. Since I was home alone, the choice was easily made: the exercise bike. I didn’t want to go out to ride my bike by myself today. But this was all in the end of the afternoon. I guess I will start at the very beginning (still a very good place to start, according to “Maria” in “The Sound of Music” – played graciously by Dame Julie Andrews… babbling…). I have to admit, I am very tired now. I hope it won’t affect my writing. I still hate that I am not an original English native person. Ah well, gotta stick with the stuff I do know and so far, people have told me they can understand me and that is what counts!

So I got to sleep in a bit this morning. Then I went to the attic room, got dressed and sat behind my PC for a while. When our GF got home, I went downstairs and ate Muesli brunch. We then drove to Germany, Goch, because we needed a vignette to be able to park in several large cities in Germany. And seeing we will be going to a city that requires such a vignette in the end of this month, we decided to take a ride and fetch a vignette. Chance went along, she loves to ride with us in the car.

Within a hour we were back home again. We took Chance along and walked to the city center for some small errands and grocery shopping. After that, we enjoyed some nice time in the garden with sun and a book.

bldSince I am trying to work out more and lose weight and basically, live a more healthy life, I began to drink more water as well. I HATE flat water and normal sparkling water is “boring”. But then I found this Bar-Le-Duc with lemon and I am totally happy now. I almost drank two hole bottles of it today, which comes down to 2,5 liter. But I sweat a whole lot during the bike ride, which I still need to write more about so….

So well, I was home alone when GF left for work. BF was still away and, as I mentioned, I wanted to watch a DVD. I had only seen 2 episodes of the first season of Law & Order, which I bought on DVD a while ago. So I decided to change into a better sweating outfit and get working. I mentioned that I needed a new wristband fro my Polar watch. I got an e-mail informing me they are no longer available… So now I need to find a good replacement, which won’t be easy. But the watch is still working and it was quite expensive, so I will need to find a way to continue it’s usage. Anyway, I grabbed my laptop, put the DVD in and programmed the bike for a 40 minute workout. This time, I set it to level 2 instead of 1, like I did the first 2 runs.

I felt sweaty and great. So after 40 minutes, I added another 35 minutes. Then, I had reached 30 kilometers (according to the bike) and that was a nice goal to achieve. It took me 1:15 and I tried to keep my heart rate low, so I would be working in the “fat” zone instead of the “muscle” zone. According to Polar, I had burned away 560 Kcal, and 50% of fat. My average heart-rate was 133, while I tried to keep the bike going around 60 rpm. So all in all, not too bad.

BF came home then, I prepped dinner and after dinner, I took a well deserved bath. Later, while watching TV, I worked for a few minutes with my 6 kilo weight to work on my arm muscles.

And now, GF has been home for a while, a but bugged that I won’t chat with her and blog at the same time. I will post it now, keeping you updated on all the hard work 😀 I will keep trying to do this on a regular base. So I guess I will be going at it on Tuesday afternoon or evening 😉

No quote, I am tired and need my bed. Ta-ta for now everyone!

~ by Lonely Wallflower on April 20, 2010.

2 Responses to “Working out, day 5”

  1. Sounds like you had a productive day, and a happy one too 🙂 I love Law and Order, I watch it most days as there is a channel here that seems to play it non stop lol.

    • I am trying to hold on, to keep pushing myself to work on me, and my body as well.
      Owwww *jealous* I want a channel like that as well!
      The episodes are in between 42 and 46 minutes, nice timing for trainings 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
