A “new” me

For years I wanted to stretch my earlobes. Not too much, but I would like a nice plug or tunnel. Last Saturday I bought special spirals. All went well until today. My ears got a bit swollen and red. I am guessing the spirals I am using are a bit too small in diameter… So I ordered different ones online this evening, and I hope they will arrive on Thursday through the mail. I am a bit disappointed. I thought things were going well, that I did it right… But the original holes in my ears are maybe a bit on the high side for the rings I am using. The bottom of my lobe got “stuck” in the spiral.

Just to be sure about one thing: the picture on the left is NOT me! I only used it as an introduction to this blog post! I Googled and used it. So I have no copyrights…

So now I ordered different ones. I now have small plastic spirals. The ones I will be getting soon (I hope) are these. I hope I can use the black rings to keep it in place. I work in a dusty warehouse so I am thinking about (hopefully) using my spirals tomorrow so no dust can come into the small holes I have now. Even though I haven’t been wearing the spirals for a while now, my ears are still red, warm and swollen. I think some dust came into it at work. I even had to take out the second pair of earrings because they became real tight. So I hope that my ears will “relax” during the night, giving me a chance to put my earrings back in. And hopefully the spirals as well, if only during working hours. Ah well, only time will tell.

I know this is a short post but I am getting kinda tired so I guess it’s better for be to go to bed.

Sleep tight y’all! I will keep you updated!

~ by Lonely Wallflower on March 2, 2011.

2 Responses to “A “new” me”

  1. I only have one thing to say ‘Bloody Ouch’ 😉

Leave a Reply

 
