A blog a day, day #3

image

TGIF peeps! Or: thank God it’s Friday. Even though I don’t believe in God, I am glad it’s finally Friday. This has been a long, hard week. I always have trouble getting up early. And getting up at 4:20 is considered early in my eyes. But almost weekend. Almost only 3 nights to work. Almost time to party with some friends during Carnaval Tuesday. So some good things to look forward to.

I did sleep kind of OK. But I woke a few times and had to fight for blankets at times as well. My muscles were still sore and would not allow me to lay really comfortable. Ah well, next few days I can take it easy so hopefully that will help me relax a bit.

Work is enough but OK. We just made a grouppic to send to our sick co-worker who has her birthday today. She was quite happy with it, which makes me feel a bit better as well seeing it was my idea. 🙂

And I am home again. Already took the dog out and bought dinner for BF and myself. GF has to go to work directly from her internship 😦 So I won’t see her till after midnight 😦 And now the dog and I are relaxing now on the couch. I am typing with a DVD on the background. And to accompany that, I have a snoring dog on that same background as well… Ah well, long weekend ahead *yeah*.

Muscles still sore. Might need to let the GP check my right elbow soon. Thought I had, just like on the left side, I had a tennis elbow. Bought a brace and tried it for both the golfers and the tennis elbow. But it only hurt more. So now I am working with only a brace on the left side. That one does help. But first I am planning fun with friends (and on Tuesday many drinks haha). Pain will hopefully be forgotten for a while then.

On Thursday GF and I will go to tattoo shop. Check the price, let then draw my design. I guess I mentioned this (exactly?) yesterday already. But I am very excited about it so I might ramble some more about it in the near future 😉

So now I am waiting for BF to come home. When it gets too late and I get hungry I will make dinner. He can microwave it when he gets home then.

Grr I hate my periods. Don’t we all hate them??? I can’t use tampons and my skin is super sensitive. So the other option gives me a rash.. Why? OK already too much information, I know. But every 4 weeks it comes back. It itches, hurts and has no real use at all. I don’t want to become pregnant so… Don’t really need to become more fertile and all… Sigh… Women and their problems. Me and my problems… Sigh again…

Will go focus some more on the DVD. Dog is snoring less audible now. Have a good Friday/start of the weekend all! See you tomorrow 😉

PS. And today yet another work of art features my blog top. Gladly using it by permission of a dear friend, the creator 🙂 Thanks again!

~ by Lonely Wallflower on February 17, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
