A blog a day, day #11

image

Original picture by pdddesigns. Only edited by me.

It’s Saturday! That meant grocery shopping in the morning. GF had to work this morning so I was on my own. OK mum went with me as we normally go shopping with her. But I am kind of spoiled with GF always helping. I really do miss her when she’s not around 😉

When we were back and I put away all the stuff, I finally had some time for some final preparations for GF’s bday prezzie. I know, still many weeks to go but since I am preparing a BIG/HUGE/WONDERFUL prezzie it also needs to be perfect… I expect nothing less than perfection from this best gift ever for GF.

This afternoon GF and I picked up her new glasses. They look good on her, even if she prefers the contacts.. We went to a nice place, which we discovered last Thursday, for a great very late lunch. Overal I think we had a good time.

When we got back we decided to take the dog for a walk. The weather was great so we went to the waterside. Our little brown girl was so happy. She even swam a bit. But wheb we decided to go back home, she came to us with a heavily bleeding nose. We were shocked at first. I grabbed a used tissue to wipe her nose so I couls check the damage done. She had a small cut under her nose. We called BF and asked if he could pick us up so we could keep pressure on the cut. Of course this was impossible (sigh…). So we walked back as fast as we could. GF laid down with the wet brown girl, when we were back, while I cleaned up and cooked some water. When the water was cooled a bit, I could use it to clean her snaut.
In the end, GF “protected” the cut for about 3 hours. She had to put her fingers in our girl’s mouth to prevent her from licking the cut open again and again 

image

Luckily she is doing better now. The cut is slowly healing so our girk stopped licking. *yay*

Furthermore it’s been a not too exciting day. BF is trying to annoy me on an hourly base it seems. I really am trying hard not to pack my bags now and run away hard. It’s irritating to say the least and soon I will really have enough.

Helped a friend to set up a blog too yesterday. Hope it will help her as much as it often helps me.

And it’s been good to notice that some friends do care enough to read my blog an comment here or mail me. Feels very nice. Thanks wonderful people, you know who you are 😉

Ow after working again on GF’s bday present I am getting all excited again… I can’t wait till the day that I can give it to her… Need a camera for sure 🙂 Must film her reaction… Yeah baby!

I guess this is it for today. Again, I do not claim rights to the original image that I edited for my blog. It belongs to pddesign. I am only responsable for editing it.

Thanks for following. Thanks for caring. Love, LW

~ by Lonely Wallflower on February 26, 2012.

2 Responses to “A blog a day, day #11”

  1. Awww poor little doggy, hope she is ok, good idea your GF did to stop her trying to react to the cut and a cute picture!

    • Yeah it was heartbraking to see her bleed like that. Fortunately it was only a small cut. But the nose area takes a long time to heal… Yes, GF had her fingers in the dog’s mouth while I prepped the food 😉

Leave a Reply

 
