Selfish Saturday, day #24

image

Selfish.
It’s something that I think I am not.
Selfish.
It’s something I probably should be a little more at times.
Think about me.
Put me first.
But I have always been a pleaser.
Always trying my best to help others. To please them. I always put myself last. Always pretended not to be hurt that when I finally would be on the receiving end, it was too late and I would receive nothing but a mere thank you. And even though I was sad and hurt when that happened, I often didn’t say or do anything. I endured. I cried at home in my room for being so stupid.. again!

This has to change. Can I change? Should I change? I love to give, help and be there for people I care for. And hope, as always, I may receive in return when I need it. But I do have to grow some… as they often say. I have to stand up for myself. Learn to say no at times. Become capable of asking something before giving.

Some people say that you’d better take care of yourself because you never know how long you’ll have to wait for someone else to do it.

I guess now, at my age, I am finally beginning to understand. I think…

Where should I begin?
How should I…?

All help/comments/suggestions are welcome. Thanks in advance peeps!

Will sleep alone again tonight. Take sleeping pill, watch DVD for about 25 minutes, shut TV and all off and hopefully then: sleep. I need more than I am getting lately and I hope this nasty Zopiclon 7,5 will help me. No nightmares. Just deep needed sleep.

Luv, LW

PS. Yet another PicsArt found and edited image. You know the story…

PPS. Wondering: do you like the images I use? Does it add anything to my blogs? I have to admit, I like them 😉 hehe…

~ by Lonely Wallflower on March 11, 2012.

3 Responses to “Selfish Saturday, day #24”

  1. I spent the majority of my life trying to please people, but often I failed… I have realised and god it has taken a long time, that you cannot please everyone no matter how you try, for me now I am working on doing what makes me happy and if others do not like it “stuff em” 🙂

    If I could turn back the clock 10 years I would have said the same thing, but we learn from our mistakes!

    … and one final thing, I like the photos!

  2. LIKE your passage, LIKE your honest, LIKE the picture (did you draw it? wonder it is a photo or painting?)

    • Thanks for all the likes! I found the original picture through an Android app called PicsArt. I used that app to modify/edit the image. As I use that app for most of my blog images.
      But I am happy that you like it so much 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
