Great Saturday, day #31

image

Hello everybody,

Sorry for the delay in posting. I do have a good and positive excuse though (not that I need one but still). I told you about going into Nijmegen city centre to buy the ordered item and meet up with Facebook friend M. Well, I am currently typing on the ordered item and the meetup went great. I bought an Archos 80 G9 tablet. It is a simple one but so far it works like a charm. Meeting went so good that M. went home with us for dinner. All in all a good day. I am sorry to write that my body hurts like hell. My muscles all feel so sore that even bending over a bit and typing on this pad hurt a lot. So I will go and rest now. GF just promised me a small massage. Sorry for the delay and the short blog. But I wanted to keep my promise to post a blog a day so I didn’t break my promise to all of you and also to myself to myself.

I hope you all had a good day too. Gosh I really needed this πŸ™‚

All the best, with luv, LW

~ by Lonely Wallflower on March 18, 2012.

6 Responses to “Great Saturday, day #31”

  1. I am happy to read that you had a great time. I share the feeling. tomorrow i will give another one of my massages. love you!

  2. You will have to tell us how you get on with the Archos 80, I am hoping to buy something like this in the near future!

    • So far, it’s been working OK. Had to reset twice, but that is also easy and swift. Guess I installed some apps that weren’t totally OK yet, so after freezing on me, I de-installed and so far, so good. Updated software to newest available. It cost me €248,99. So far, it’s been a good item considered it’s price. And I find the 8 inch screen large enough to do what I want to do. Also very handy for blogging and to use as an e-reader. Will keep you updated. Just ask if you have any Q’s πŸ™‚

      • The screen size sounds good, I love to read the national papers on my phone and the only problem with my current HTC Wildfire is the screen size, I could never write a blog post on there… would be much better to have a tablet to use!

      • Since I started writing blogs on my Nexus, the Archos is a real size improvement. You can lay it on your lap and just type on it’s keypad as easy as typing on a normal keyboard, only a bit smaller. But when you’re used to typing on a smaller screen, this is an improvement which you can easily get accustomed to πŸ™‚
        So far, my Archos proved to be worth it’s “small” price, compared to it’s better known and more expensive brothers and sisters. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
