Hello spring, day #34

image

Yes, it’s finally here! Bye bye cold winter, hello warm spring. A few months ago it was minus 15 degrees Celsius, now it’s 15 above during the day time. Evenings/nights are still colder. Last week I even had to clean my car windows after a night shift due to ice making it impossible to see through. I always hate winters. The cold makes my scars hurt more. It can make the sidewalks and streets dangerously slippery. I hate having to wear thick clothing. I wear a T-shirt without jacket above 13 degrees, provided there is sunshine ans no cold breeze. Don’t want to catch a cold…

But I love spring. Green colors, nature coming alive after a winters’ sleep. The temperature slowly rising. The sun providing light (even though I also have to wear sunglasses…but it seems I wear them about 95% during daytime when I am outside), warmth, giving color to everything, skin included. Thick clothes can go into the back of the closet, T-shirts and short pants can be on top again. *yay* πŸ™‚

image

Here comes the sun… Wise words by the Beatles. I love to be able to enjoy the sun. Problem is that often, when the weather is nice, I have to work. I know I have to work in order to earn money to pay the bills and to save for nice things. But it also can make me angry at times for not being able to do as I please when the weather allows it. I love to ride my bike, walk with the brown girl and sit in the garden with a good book. I love to see my skin change color, although unfortunately, most of the timeΒ  I turn lobster red first… But after that,Β  I often to get the nice tan I was aiming for.

But I love to read. I now often read from my e-reader (Nexus phone) because I can use it in bed before bedtime without anyone being bothered by any bright light. But in the garden (or on vacation) I also love to read from a real, paper book. A nice cool (non-) alcoholic drink with it, some good music in the background…all makes me a happy girl πŸ™‚

And that is exactly what I need! What I want. What I desire… To be happy. In between the depressions I know I have happy moments. Good days, some times even a week or longer. But the danger is that during these days, I can also become “too” happy, over-confident, thinking I can do all that pops up inside my silly brain and even sure that I can get away with it all as well. Of course it never really works that way. I often end up either hurting people and/or with a smaller amount of money on my bank account (but with some nice new items in exchange for the money I have spend). Some nice DVD/Blu-rays, a new cell phone and/or tablet (even though that was more comfort/self-pity shopping), some nice books…and so on.

image

But spring is here. Hopefully it will be just as nice as it was last year. But I am also hoping for a better summer. Last year, summer kind of sucked. It seemed that spring had more better/nicer days… So really keeping fingers crossed (not all the time though πŸ˜‰Β  ) for lovely weather when I am able to enjoy it. Yeah it’s selfish. But a few posts ago I decided I should be a bit more selfish at times. So why not start with wishing for lovely weather for myself??? Haha…

Hope you all enjoyed this post. I did my best, once more. Still going strong on my blog a day, *yay* me πŸ™‚Β  Thanks for caring, reading, liking, rating and/or commenting. Have a nice day/evening/night dear readers.

Luv, LW

PS. ALL pictures are not originally made by myself. I found them with my PicsArt app and I can only “claim” the editing. Hope you liked them anyway.

~ by Lonely Wallflower on March 21, 2012.

8 Responses to “Hello spring, day #34”

  1. i had to get the ice of my car yesterday…. but i guess it was still winter then since spring.starts at the 21st. love the warm weather and really hope we will have a really hot summerz

    xxx

    gf

    • Hihi that is a plus when working the late shift…no ice when you head to work… I don’t need a hot summer, nice and normal warmth is also welcome. Hope we can enjoy it together dear.

      Luv ya, LW

  2. I admit I like spring, hate summer but love winter! Winter is my favoured time of year, the cold the snow, although this winter in the UK has been very mild!

    I hope now spring has sprung to get out more especially walking, as you know yesterday was the first attempt at walking back from the hospital, and I actually enjoyed it, determined to do it at least once a week if not more!

    Love the picture BTW!

    • Hihi you can have my winter and I’ll take your summer then πŸ˜‰
      Yes, when the weather improves, so do the number of outdoor activities πŸ™‚
      Glad you like the picture. All of them or one in particular?

      • The first picture it stands out, would love that as a piece of wall art!

      • Send it to you by e-mail. PicsArt only works with small resolution, which is awesome for my blog posts but I guess not for printing… But you have mail πŸ˜‰

  3. Sorry, a winter lover here (and I even like rain…). But I do like spring also. My ideal spring and summer weather would be 20-25 degrees celcius, no (or very little) wind and slightly cooler nights so as to be able sleep better. But I guess we just have to make do with what we get huh? But the weather we are having this week is very very nice indeed. Me like πŸ™‚

    Oh, and good thing on the being a bit more selfish. You have a right to be!

    • Hehe, there is only one time when I like rain… When I lay myself down in the attic room under the window and just listen to the rain hitting it. Trying to find a rhythm in it, a melody.
      Love it when it’s 20-25 degrees as well. Light breeze welcome, but don’t forget the sunscreen, don’t want to become a lobster.
      The weather IS lovely, hope it sticks πŸ™‚
      *hugs* LW

Leave a Reply

 
