I just had to share this…
Wonderful writing and surely a blog to follow!

With luv, LW

bipolarmuse ♥

Manic Depression was more than a mental disease: it was a mind-set, it colored everything ~ Terri Cheney

Wow, this is so true. It seems Bipolar (aka Manic Depression) invades every piece of your life…saturates every single fiber of who you are. I have mentioned before that I cannot differentiate myself from the disorder. It does color everything in my life. It is like my entire life, everything I smell, touch, see… is tainted by the color of Bipolar disorder.  It is tainted. Literally. Although I think that I need to start looking at this disorder as a blessing.

Does it have catastrophic consequences at times, YES! However, I cannot imagine a life where I do not “feel” so intensely… where I do not “think” so deeply, a place where I do not have the “art” of words. Words make my world come to life and I could not…

View original post 98 more words

~ by Lonely Wallflower on April 24, 2012.

2 Responses to “”

  1. Thank you ♥

Leave a Reply

 
