3 nights to go, day #87

image

OK so I just started my first night shift. The first of only three this week. Yes, after three nights it will be weekend for me. FedCon here we come! Four days of meeting special people, buying their signatures, buying photo tickets, standing and waiting in many queues (which is never too easy for me, luckily GF can handle it better now we understand me a bit better). Parties in the evening, short nights of sleep and on Monday…back to work at 5:30! Pfew! Will be hard but also worth it.

But first, this night. My best working pal of the night shift quit so… It is less fun as it used to be. But it is an easy night (hopefully) and I hope to be in bed a bit after six. Am feeling tired already. Woke up this morning at 10:15 so when I finally can go to bed, I’ve been up and “running” for 20 hours. So I hope I’ll be able to sleep well the next three days. I know I can use it at FedCon!

The guy I am working with now is nice too, but I do miss my old colleague. Time seems to go fast, hopefully that will last. Owww bed, I need ya!

Yesterday I needed love and attention. Of course, I always need it. I dunno why but I needed some extra kisses and hugs just to get through the day. Maybe because I always find the first night shift is the hardest. I never seem to be able to sleep long on Sunday. Even if I sleep OK, somewhere there is a nagging feeling in the back of my head telling me that I’m neglecting a little brown girl… So well, the first night is always the longest day/night for me.

I am both happy and sad not to be working Wednesday to Thursday. The hours after midnight are double hours due to it being an official free day because of Ascension. So I am missing out on some extra money. But…it’s FedCon! So well… Need money for that but also need time off to sleep… Ah well, next week I will have another extra well paid working day. To fill up the gaps that FedCon left me with haha! And if course I need to save up for my mum’s birthday, Disney, Hallowhedon 4 and well, FedCon XXII next year, as on Friday, tickets will go on sale. Friday morning that is… Last year I was up and in line at 5 in the morning and still had ticket 110… But next year, we’re going gold again! That doesn’t mean standing in line early again. But the better the ticket number, the better the seating and everything. We like good seats haha! Last year we were in the front row… Will need rehab with the seats we’ll have this year… Hihi…

OK last break is almost over so I’ll post this and hope you’re satisfied to finally see a larger post from me🙂

Good night and no worries, I will blog from FedCon as well😀

Thanks for checking in, checking out! From LW with luv!

~ by Lonely Wallflower on May 14, 2012.

2 Responses to “3 nights to go, day #87”

  1. Hmm it seems like your blog ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess
    I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any recommendations for first-time blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

    • Thanks for your kind reply. Any tips? Aah that is a difficult question to answer. My brain works differently and at times I merely need to grab a laptop/tablet/cellphone and let my fingers do the work. My mind can work overtime on stuff and my fingers can’t always keep up. It also depends on the subject/topic of the post. Is it something I encountered, experienced or otherwise… Is it an informational post or a more personal… So many ways to give answers to your questions but not sure if there is a right way. But never force yourself to write. If your mind isn’t up to it, you’ll never get the results you’re aspiring for.
      I hope this helps, even if a bit. Sometimes when I think of a topic and I can’t immediately write about it, I write down important keywords to help me later on.

      Good luck! Hope it helps…

      All the best, LW

Leave a Reply

 
