Silent screams

When my words fall into silence
When my thoughts are whisper loud
When my brain turns to violence
For words I can’t bring out

When my screams make no noise
When my words catch no breath
When my brain has no voice
I die a silent death

So hard to say what’s on my mind
So hard to express my thoughts to you
So angry that I can’t find the words
And I reflect my anger on you…

When words come out all scrambled
When a sentence is hard to make
When all I seem to do is rambled
It’s too much for me to take

When I fall silent looking down
When tears glimmer in my eyes
Then please do not frown
I am trying to improvise

So hard to say what’s on my mind
So hard to express my feelings for you
So angry for words I can’t find
And I reflect my anger on you…

© Lonely Wallflower, November 2012

image

~ by Lonely Wallflower on November 30, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
