It really has been a while

Wow, I just noticed my last post on here was over 1,5 years ago. I have been blogging though, only on my Dutch blog site. I didn’t forget about this blog, but for a while blogging in Dutch was more convenient. And after an even longer while I got so used to blog in Dutch that I never really came around to blogging in English.

I have not forgotten, not at all. But things weren’t all good and at times it was hard enough to write in Dutch. I could not have managed to get something decent out in English.

A lot has happened, some good, some bad and some really awful. I don’t have enough energy to get into all that at this moment. I do hope that soon, very soon (this I hope but I am almost sure it will not happen) I have more time for myself. And that I can start blogging bilingual once more. Thanks for holding on, thanks for caring and I am sorry it took me so long to come back here!

With love, LW 🌷

image

1-4-14 our wedding 👰👰

PS. Exactly a year ago I married my girl!

~ by Lonely Wallflower on April 1, 2015.

One Response to “It really has been a while”

  1. Gefeliciteerd!! Je hebt het toch maar allemaal gered tot hier!

Leave a Reply

 
