Counting my blessings, #8

Thankful

Today I am celebrating, even though I am home alone, my 35th birthday. It’s been almost 35 years since I first saw the world, touched my mum’s skin and cried out for comfort and food. My wife and I did throw a nice party last Saturday, so today it’s mostly Whatsapp and Facebook messages that reach me to say grats. And I am happy that people take the time and effort to reach out. So that will be my number one today!

  1. I am truly grateful for everyone who spends some time to wish me a happy birthday. Just a few minutes of your time makes me feel welcome and loved, which are great feelings. So thank you all!
  2. I am truly grateful for the left over piece of cherry pie in the fridge, it will be gone soon! Did I mention I love cherry pie?! Knipogende emoticon
  3. I am truly grateful for my hands, as they make it possible for me to enjoy my life just at bit easier and in control. They help me every day, from house chores to the things I love most to writing these blogs…
  4. I am truly grateful for my parents, as without them I would not be here today, living my life, feeling loved and cared for.

    11-05-1980 I also used this image in my Dutch birthday blog,
    but thought I could share it here as well

  5. I am truly grateful for creative people, they make so many lovely things to enjoy in everyday life. They create not only the daily needed gadgets but also the things we enjoy when needed/wanted (think about movies, music and all).
  6. I am truly grateful for headphones, they help me escape other sounds when they get to be too much. I can block out the world and dive into mine (either with music or watching TV), getting less stimulants, not hearing the (white) noise.
  7. I am truly grateful for my heart, that it is beating as strong as it is, without me needing to think about it. Other body parts may be failing but my heart goes on and on, beating strong.
  8. I am truly grateful for my wife, who surprises me whenever she gets the chance and who loves to be surprised by me.
  9. I am grateful for my tears, as they help me to show my emotions, they help me to get relieve when needed and when they fall, they are real. They are the words I can not speak, can’t find the words for, but they need to be spoken.
  10. I am grateful for all the things I summed up in the previous 7 days. They can’t be thanked for enough, as they make my world, my life.

Thank you
Thank you
Thank you

And a thank you to all who checked out this post. I am off now, have to walk two beautiful brown ladies and after that, I will probably play some World of Warcraft. A nice way to spend a quiet birthday Emoticon met brede lach

Take care, have a fabulous start of this new week,
with luv,
LW Rode roos

~ by Lonely Wallflower on May 11, 2015.

4 Responses to “Counting my blessings, #8”

  1. Happy birthday sweety. And again I am surprised by the effort you put in this list of blessings. They are wonderful

Leave a Reply

 
