#tbt

Howdy y’all!

I am finally feeling a bit better, which means I have a new #tbt post here for you! Of course there is also one on my Dutch blog, which you will be able to see if you click here! On my Dutch blog I shared some pictures about getting a new hip, back in 2008, when I was “just” 28 years young.

And then I started to wonder, what to share on my English site. I always try to share different topics, so both blog sites will have something new to show you all. But I found it difficult to have another topic, for some reason my mind just went blank!!!

So I just browsed through my pictures folder until I thought: yeah, that should be nice for the readers to see🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In October 2002 my then boyfriend and me went to Kenya. I did not have a great digital camera, but these are some of the images I made during our trip.

We started in Nairobi, traveled on to Masai Mara National Reserve. From there we went on to Lake Nakuru, Amboseli, Tsavo East and West and we ended in Mombasa, where we had a beach rest… A safari is awesome, I would love to be able to do it again, but it also takes a lot of energy out of you. As the early game drives start as the sun is up, around 6 am, and the last one needs to be back before the sun goes down, around 6 pm. The sun up and down takes aproximately 5 to 15 minutes, as you are very near (or on) the equator.

But as said, if I would have the chance, I would love to do it again. But then with my wife😉 hehe…

Have a good day, see you soon again, thanks for your interest!

Luv, LW wlEmoticon-redrose.png

~ by Lonely Wallflower on April 7, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
