Slowly, painfully, but still…

… I tried to play a bit on the Playstation 3 and 4, not the heavy clicking games, but Bioshock and Ratchet & Clank (the original first one) on PS3 and Diablo3 on PS4, yesterday.

Ratchet & Clank, Playstation 3, original first game

It had really been a while since I could last hold a controller. Having your thumb, hand, wrist and arm in a cast isn’t really good if you’re a gamer, even if you’re a bad gamer like me ๐Ÿ˜Š. I had practiced a bit with the PS4 controller, as it’s a bit larger and easier to hold (plus I have a Hama set, a cover and grips, making it even better to handle for me). I could use the stick and after a while also reaching the 4 arrow buttons.

Bioshock gif image

So I finally decided I wanted to give it a try. It worked! It was painful, had to take some rests in between due to upcoming muscle aches in my wrist and arm. But I played a bit, died a lot and in the end I got a zone of Ratchet done as good as I could.

Bioshock: the collection, Prima info book

After many deaths I wanted to try Bioshock. I had seen my wife playing it, she played it for me as I was so curious and could not play myself back then. And I was happy to have watched and read the book with tips a bit. So I created a new game and there I went. I was clumsy with the controls, Ratchet was a tad easier to handle, but I did manage to get around a bit. I didn’t die and some of those nasties did… *evil grin*

Bioshock, first part, on the Playstation 3

But after a while I had to give up. The muscle aches were getting too painful. Wish they would make a controller ๐ŸŽฎ like the PS4 had, but then to connect for the 3. Even though many people say it’s outdated, we put in a bigger HD and still enjoy many games on it. Some games we got for the 4 as well, but most games we have either for the 3 or 4. I love playing LEGO games with my wife. We have several. I sometimes play them alone, but my jumping sucks, so together with my wife, I get further in the games more easily.

6 LEGO games, 3 for the PS3 and 3 for the PS4

I would not mind having more of the LEGO games, but I have to check when they’re in sale, otherwise they are too expensive for me to buy, unfortunately. We have two downloaded PS4 LEGO games, bought in the PS store, Batman ๐Ÿฆ‡ and Harry โšก Potter. Ah well, I have them in wish lists and keep checking. Mostly I buy them on the UK Amazon site, as they tend to have good deals!

In the evening I tried to play my favorite Playstation game, I also live it on Pc, but Playstation controls feel better than the mouse, Diablo3. I got the Necromancer pack when it came out and… Could not play it due to the cast… Grumble…

Loading screen of Diablo 3, Reaper of Souls

I decided to make a seasonal Necromancer. I already got some seasonal stuff done on the PC, made a Demon Hunter there as everyone was already playing Necromancer. But as I didn’t have a Necromancer on Playstation 4, yeah let’s give it a go. I started with some storyline, but as you need to achieve stuff from the Adventure line, I switched after a while to start on that. I got to level 24 and then the muscle aches were too painful to handle…

But I am very happy that I got this form of “entertainment” back, as I live to play and at times, it’s the only thing my body allows. When I was in the cast, all I could do was watch DVD ๐Ÿ“€ or Blu-ray or switch to Netflix. But it’s all passive, so it doesn’t give the same satisfaction as gaming does.

Diablo 3 gif image of logo

So, now I’m writing while watching the third movie of the “Lord of the Rings” trilogy, of course extended and on Blu-ray (I have many, many versions, as I am a collector and I love these movies).

DVD and Bluray collection of Tolkien movies

Gonna make some food soon, eat it of course and then… Hopefully level my Necromancer some more. Hoping to achieve some of the seasonal parts to receive nice gifts.

I’ll of course keep you posted on my recovery and rehabilitation of the thumb. I’ll try to post regularly here, as I feel I neglected you too long (but unfortunately that’s how it seems to go with me, post, post a lot, drop off the face of the earth ๐ŸŒŽ and then slowly crawl back).

Fankoo for your interest and I hope you’ll have an awesome day! If there are any Playstation games you’d like to recommend, drop me a line in the comments please! ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜€

Timmy, Shaun the Sheep

~ by Lonely Wallflower on August 15, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
